Our Thirteenth Season!

Tri-State Wind Symphony

Brian L. Hughes, Conductor

July 12, 2007 - 7:30 p.m., Eagle Point Park Bandshell

The Miracle of Flight

(by the seat of our pants!)

Star-Spangled Banner F. Scott Key, John Stafford Smith
Those Magnificent Men in Their Flying Machines (1965) Ron Goodwin, arr. Hawkins
The Hornet's Next (1988) Ralph Hultgren (b. 1953)
Alderflug (Flying Eagle) H. L. Blankenburg (1876-1956), arr. Winter
Klezmer Classics (2003) Johan de Meij (b. 1953)

Jay Kahn, Conductor

Marche de Parachutistes Belges (1945) Pierre Leemans (1897-1980), arr. Wiley
Prospect (1983) Pierre LaPlante
The Blue Tail Fly (1951) Clare E. Grundman (1913-1996)
Looking Upward Suite (1902)
     1.  By the Light of the Polar Star
John Philip Sousa (1854-1932)
ENCORE: Americans We (1929) Henry Fillmore (1991-1956), ed. Frederick Fennell

Loras College
City of Dubuque, Leisure Services Department
Dubuque Racing